The Ultimate Country Christmas Gift Guide

With Christmas just around the corner, we’ve rounded up the best gifts for the ultimate country Christmas…

It’s that time of year again! That’s right, I start singing ‘All I Want For Christmas Is You’ at the top of my lungs and have a diet fully sustained by mince pies. This year (to save me from tears? (too much?)) I’ve teamed up with the lovely Katie from Woes of Wellies to bring you the ULTIMATE Country Christmas Gift Guide, because we’re so generous, season of giving and all that.

  1. HiHo Silver

the-ultimate-1

The first on my list is HiHo. I have been a lover of HiHo for several years now, and for the past two years, I have been wearing one of their bangles, every.single.day. It’s honestly one of my favourite pieces I own (it must be to wear it everyday!). It goes with anything, it’s so robust it keeps up with farm life, and it still looks as good as new. I could talk about HiHo until the cows come home but the style and quality of their pieces are second to none. Your mum, sister, aunty, granny, boyfriend/girlfriend, anyone would be happy to receive a little purple box for Christmas, trust me!

2. Jack Wills

the-ultimate-3

 Any fan of loungewear or Jack Wills alike, will love their pyjama bottoms. Having bought a pair of these last year, and barely taken them off since, I can vouch for that. In fact, they are on my Christmas list again this year. They’re super comfy and cosy, and so easy to wear. I’ve been known to do yoga in them as well as go on the farm in them (under overalls). So trust me, pick up a pair for yourself and a pair for your friend, and let me know if they’re on your Christmas list next year? Plus they have lots of festive patterns too, which I yes, wore in August…

3. Rydale

the-ultimate-5

One for the fashion conscious of the household, Rydale’s pieces are timeless and affordable. Plus, they’re a bit of a wardrobe staple for boys and girls in young farmers. I have so many Rydale shirts in my wardrobe, but they are such good quality and so reasonable that I can’t stop myself and I simply couldn’t resist a Black Friday bargain too.However, if you fancy splashing the cash and treatin’ yo’self, make sure you head over to Katie’s blog to find the high end alternative.

4. Fairfax and Favor

Now, everyone knows Fairfax and Favor boots are the epitome of treatin’ yo’self. I think I would cry with happiness if they appeared under my tree. Alas I don’t expect to find them there (hence no photo of boots wrapped in pretty tinsel). So if you fancy a super treat for yourself or a loved one, these are sure to knock their socks off. If someone sees Santa, tell him I’ve been really good, yeah?

5. One for the Farmers

the-ultimate-6

Now practical presents never go a miss with the farmer in your life. And in these dark, cold winter months, what could be better than a torch? (Maybe some thermal socks). This torch is handy because it’s got two, yes two, lights on it. Not only that it’s also got a hook on it, so you can hang it up! I’m spoiling you aren’t I? (Who knew I’d be here taking pictures of a torch wrapped in tinsel…)

Here’s a few more last minute ideas for stocking fillers or secret santas:

  • The Cosy Hat what a genius idea! As someone with long hair, and likes to wear it up, hats are a no go. But these hats have a handy hole to pop your pony tail through, genius!
  • My Horse Box, a subscription box, perfect for the horse mad member of your family.
  • Sophie Allport, no country kitchen is complete without a touch of Sophie Allport. Simply beautiful designs for all budgets.

Ruth x

One thought on “The Ultimate Country Christmas Gift Guide

  1. That’s a brilliant round up of gifts! I looove the tinsel adorned photos too 😍 I love the look of those jack wills leggings too they look great! Might have to get myself a pair πŸ™Š

    Like

Leave a Reply

